I'm Still Here!

Sorry for the extended blog absence. I never realized how difficult and time-consuming moving into one’s own apartment could be! I mean, I guess I’ve done it before, but maybe I had just blocked it out of my memory! I have spent the last few weeks painting, shopping, assembling furniture, hanging things on the wall, the whole works – all in between trips to IKEA and Home Depot! I moved into my place in Washington Heights on December 1st, and it is finally “almost there”. I am still waiting on a few furniture items, and still have a few things on my “to do” list, but for the most part, I am really happy with what I have done…so, here’s a few pics!

Bedroom

Kitchen

Kitchen

Living Room

Living room

Yarn and Fabric Storage

Office Area - this is still a work in progress

Other than moving in and doing all kinds of home improvement, I have mostly been trying to catch up with friends and see a few plays. I did a week-long reading of a new musical called “Touched”, and retrained at “Wicked”, where I am a sub stage manager – going in when someone is out sick or on vacation. After the holidays I will start the search for some more full-time work, but in the meantime I am nesting and recharging my batteries, and loving every minute!

3 thoughts on “I'm Still Here!

  1. Your apartment looks wonderful!!!! It looks just like you!!! I love it! I cannot wait to see it in person next summer…

    Glad you are back writing for us, too
    🙂

Leave a Reply

