I found an apartment!

It’s been a busy week running around and looking at apartments, but I found one and signed the lease on Friday! I’ll be moving to Fort Washington Ave between 177th and 178th (about four blocks from where I lived before I went on tour) starting on November 15th. I have my sublet until the 30th, so that gives me two weeks to paint and get some furniture moved in before I actually have to live there. I am so excited!

The apartment is a beautiful pre-war one-bedroom on the top floor (6th floor) of the building. The building has an elevator (yes!) and laundry facilities (double yes!). Oh yes, and FOUR closets! My broker told me that the landlord’s grandfather actually built the building (in 1941).

Here are a few photos as a preview:

Living room

Living Room

DSC_0017

Bedroom

DSC_0022

Entry

DSC_0021

Built-ins in the entry

DSC_0023

Kitchen

2 thoughts on “I found an apartment!

Leave a Reply

