Finished Knits

I took the opportunity in Tampa to take some photos of some knitting projects that I finished in the last couple of months. The good weather and the backyard provided a great space for said photos. As always, if you are on Ravelry, you can always see more information about my projects there.

First up, 28Thirty by Sarah and Rachel.

dsc_0010

dsc_0027

Yarn: Malabrigo Worsted, in Pigeon. 5 skeins.

Needles: US 8

Size: Medium

This isn’t the best garment I’ve ever made – the yarn pills A LOT, and it was awfully tight when finished, so I had to block the crap out of it to get it to fit correctly. The yarn is very warm and soft, and I love the color, but it is also very light, so the weight of the buttons tend to cause the button band to gape – also the collar doesn’t stand up turtleneck-esque as it is supposed to because the yarn is not quite sturdy enough to allow for that.

That being said, I still LOVE this sweater and wear it all the time. I love the cropped length – it looks really cute with a long shirt underneath. And again, I love the color. It is so versatile. I would definitely consider making this pattern again – only next time with a sturdier, bulkier yarn.

Next up – Wicked, also by Sarah and Rachel.

dsc_0004

dsc_0023

Yarn: Malabrigo Worsted in Marine, 3.5 skeins.

Needles: US 7

Size: 36-39

Wicked came out a tad big, but I love it. It is super comfy and warm and I love the color of the yarn – the varegation in the blue is so subtle and beautiful. I really like the look of the pocket on the front of the sweater, and I like the shorter sleeved version,  allowing for a shirt to be seen underneath. I’ve read that Wicked is “the sweatshirt of sweaters” and I agree – so, so comfortable! The stockinette did get to be a little tedious after a while, but I so enjoy the finished project  that it was all worth it!

Finally, Rusted Root, by – you guessed it! – Sarah and Rachel!

dsc_0035

dsc_0051

Yarn: Socks that Rock Heavyweight in Grawk. 2 skeins.

Needles: US 6

Size: 32-35

Love this top!! The Socks that Rock is a great colorway, and I love the stitch definition. The pattern was very easy and fun to make and the lace panel kept it interesting. I love the fit and the poofy sleeves. Total winner!

For my next project, I promise to branch out and make something other than a Sarah and Rachel pattern!

Leave a Reply

