Goodbye to 2008! Part One – Knitting.

2008 Knits, originally uploaded by francescarussell.

My 2008 retrospective is going to be a three-parter. I’ll begin with my 2008 knitting projects. This was a year of firsts for me – the first time I felt comfortable knitting for others (my Time Capsule cozies were in demand!) and my first time knitting for babies (the Marcouiller twins). Also, the first time knitting a sweater in pieces and seaming it together (the Tilted Duster), and also my first crochet projects! (scarf and Cupcake). I definitely feel like I have more confidence in my knitting abilities after this year, and am looking forward to more successful projects in 2009!

Leave a Reply

