I Got Nothin'

I was in Norfolk, VA for a whole week, and didn’t do anything of interest, and for the first time on this tour, I TOOK NO PHOTOS LAST WEEK! Well, except for my daily contribution to the 365 project. I had every intention of taking some photos down at the beach (we stayed in Virginia Beach), but on the one day when I was not in rehearsal (we had a put-in and understudy rehearsal last week), it poured with rain, so there was no picture-taking for me. Ah, well.

So –  I have nothing to share about Norfolk. There was a decent mall downtown and a street with restaurants on it near the theater which were pleasant enough. Other than that, I was at work, or at my room at the Candlewood in Virginia Beach. The audiences were nice and lively, the stagehands were dumb and lively, and I am happy to have moved on to Boston!

So, in lieu of any interesting tidbits about my week, here instead are some photos of a couple of knitting projects that I completed in the last couple of weeks.

First, my Gretel beret – the pattern is by Ysolda Teague. I used one and a half skeins of Blue Sky Alpacas Suri Merino, purchased at Make One in Calgary. I love the hat – It fits perfectly, and the yarn is so soft and warm. 

dsc_0028

img_3184

The second project I finished while we were in the Berkshires –  the Prairie Tunic, by Veronik Avery. I used 4 skeins of Rowan 4-ply cotton. It’s a very cute summer top, which can also be worn over a long-sleeved shirt in the winter, as I did in my FO shots.

dsc_00541

More details about these projects can be found on my ravelry page.

I have a third project nearing completion (just needs buttons) so look for photos of that soon!

In the meantime, I arrived in Boston this morning, and am looking forward to a more eventful week than last week (and subsequently a more interesting blog post next week!).  Enjoy your week, everyone!

At the Colonial Theater in Boston

At the Colonial Theater in Boston

One thought on “I Got Nothin'

Leave a Reply

