Travels with Tallulah – New and Improved!

Welcome to the new and improved blog! As much as I enjoyed working with iweb when I first started this website, over time issues began coming up that in the end pushed me to move to a different blogging software – WordPress. Hopefully the pages and photos will load much faster and more easily for you here. With iweb only those viewing with Safari were getting the right formatting, here you should all be viewing the same layout. Also my comments on iweb stopped working after a while, hopefully here you should be able to comment without issue. I’d love to hear from you! It should also be easier to subscribe here, and to add me to your Bloglines accounts.

Best of all, for me, is that formatting and publishing is so much quicker with WordPress, so hopefully this will encourage me to post more often!

I have become more and more involved with Flickr over the last year, and WordPress has a great interface with Flickr. Instead of having to load my photos twice – to Flickr, and iweb, now everything can be found on my Flickr page. You can click through to Flickr under the “Photography” link in the side bar. All my photos are in collections and sets, so if you are looking for the Spamalot Tour, click on that collection, and then on the set you want to view. My sets for that collection are split up by city.

As always, if you want to use any of my photos, please ask permission, and also attribute photo credit when posting. Thank you!

Hope you enjoy the new blog – and please, please comment to let me know what improvements I should make.

xxF

p.s. I know I owe you an entry on Toronto – look for that soon!

3 thoughts on “Travels with Tallulah – New and Improved!

  1. Welcome to WordPress my friend!
    Theblog looks great and I love the flickr feature. Hmmmm… I may need to steal that idea. I hope you are well!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

