Juliet

Here she is – Juliet in all her glory.

I loved making this sweater – it went really quickly – big needles plus bulky yarn equals a sweater in a week. Yes!

The pattern is super popular right now on the internet – I found it on Ravelry, my fave website of the moment. I’ve admired many Juliets, and couldn’t wait to make my own. You can find the pattern here at Zephyr Style – it’s by Sarah and Rachel.

I used Brown Sheep Lamb’s Pride Bulky in the colorway Jack’s Plum. I used about 5 skeins on size 10 1/2 needles. 

As for modifications, the pattern is built so that you can make the sweater cropped or longer in length, and also end the garter stitch section above or below the bust. So – I didn’t really make any modifications, just followed the pattern to make the sweater the right style for me.

P.S. My super cool buttons were found at So Much Yarn in Seattle.

I definitely recommend this project – its an easy one for beginners, too!

Leave a Reply

