Lotus Blossom Tank

The Lotus Blossom Tank from Interweave Knits is finished. I used Rowan 4-ply soft – about 4 balls. I used size 4 needles for the lace, size 3 for the stockinette section and size 2 for the finishing. 

As for modifications, I added some length to the stockinette section, and also added one pattern repeat to the lace section.

The pattern was fairly easy to follow – the only trouble I had was with the finishing of the armholes – I couldn’t find the right equation of how many stitches to pick up in order to have the right tension on the edging. I ripped them out a couple of times because they were either too tight or too loose. The end result is that the sleeves look a bit “puffy”, but I think they look okay. Overall, I am very happy – I think the tank is very cute, comfortable and wearable.

As for Portland, I LOVE it here and could easily move here in a second. I’ve had a great first week here. My parents arrived last night and so the next few days will be spent with them. I will post more details and photos about this great town very soon!

One thought on “Lotus Blossom Tank

Leave a Reply

