Finally Finished!

Well, I’ve been working on this wrap since Philadelphia – and it is finally done! It is from the book “Wrapstyle” and is called “Twisty Turns”. The pattern is pretty repetitive (which is why it took so long!) – basically it is a long, long scarf in rib pattern. The construction and sewing together is what makes it this cool twisty wrap.

I used some handspun, hand-dyed yarn that I bought at the Rhinebeck festival last November – I stuck the label in my trunk though, so can’t tell you which farm it was from! I believe it is a merino/mohair mix.

Next I am working on the “Feminine Puff Sleeve Sweater” from “Fitted Knits” – it is progressing quickly so far, so hopefully it won’t take me as long as this wrap did to finish!

Patty, where are you when I need some good pictures taken of my knits? We’ll have to plan another photo shoot sometime when we are both back in the city! In the meantime, I’ll have to make do with these pictures taken with my camera on timer!

One thought on “Finally Finished!

  1. Okay, a few things . . . first of all, FAB wrap, second photo shoot anytime this fall, and lastly . . . TIMER!!! I can’t believe I’ve never thought of that. I’ve been taking sad, blurry, in the mirror shots of my finished objects since November (when I went on the road). I’m such an idiot!!!

Leave a Reply

